Who We Are

2016-2017 SORP Board

John BaasPresident
John Baas
MIG, Inc.
(510) 845-7549
johnb@migcom.com
Rachel FranchinaVice-President of Operations
Rachel Franchina
USDA Forest Service
Independent Resources Enterprise Team
(720) 883-7045
rfranchina@fs.fed.us
Margaret BaileyVice President of Development
Margaret Bailey
CHM - Government Services
(978) 232-3608
mbailey@chmgov.com
Josh NadasTreasurer
Josh Nadas
National Park Service
(202) 354-6909
josh.nadas@recpro.org
Michael BradleySecretary
Michael Bradley
Eastern Kentucky University
(859) 622-1834
michael.bradley@eku.edu
 
At-large Board Members

Kevin ChesleyKevin Chesley
M
aryland Dept. of Natural Resources
(410) 260-8103
chesleyk@gmail.com

Annie McVayAnnie McVay
City of Redmond, Public Works
(541) 504-2003
annie.mcvay@ci.redmond.or.us
Elise GattiElise Gatti
University of Utah
(801) 214-8480
elise.gatti@utah.edu
Maren MurphyMaren Murphy
Montana State Parks
(406) 444-3364
marenmurphy@mt.gov
Vacancy Danna StroudDanna Stroud
Sierra Nevada Conservancy
(760) 636-8296
dstroud@sierranevada.ca.gov
Student Delegate
TBD

 

Committees and Chairs

2017 Conference
Sergio Capozzi
smcapozzi@gmail.com
The committee plans, organizes and executes the National Outdoor Recreation Conference.
Awards
Michael Bradley
(859) 622-1834
michael.bradley@eku.edu
The committee solicits, reviews and recommends nominees for the Society’s award categories.
Development
Margaret Bailey
(978) 232-3608
mbailey@chmgov.com
The committee is responsible for financial development, policy development, and board development.
Education and Professional Development
Michael Bradley
(859) 622-1834
michael.bradley@eku.edu
The committee is responsible for overseeing the Society’s scholarship programs and coordinating additional education and professional development related projects and opportunities.
Finance
Josh Nadas
(202) 354-6909
josh.nadas@gmail.com
The committee is responsible for developing the annual budget and fiscal policy.
Future Conferences (ad hoc)
Rachel Franchina
(720) 883-7045
rfranchina@fs.fed.us
The committee researches future conference locations and recommends good candidates to the board.
Membership and Communication
Annie McVay
(541) 504-2003
annie.mcvay@ci.redmond.or.us
The committee is responsible for developing a strategy and schedule for association communications, as well as for developing strategies to recruit and retain members, and recommending member services and benefits.

Association Manager

Brenda Adams-Weyant
PO Box 221
Marienville, PA 16239
(814) 927-8212
(814) 927-6659 FAX
Brenda@RecPro.org